Simply The Best!

Yes, this class IS THE BEST!  The completely surprised me this morning with a 40th birthday party!  I came into the classroom at the morning bell – and my room was completely empty!  Mr. Morris came up to me and said that a meeting had been called with the whole class due to some issues!  I couldn’t believe it!  So up we went to Mrs. Mackie’s room…and it was then that I realized that the class had TOTALLY surprised me with a party!  There was food, drinks, a beautiful skit, a great card and some very thoughtful gifts!  This is my 11th classroom and the first surprise birthday party every to be put on in my honour…maybe they knew that I needed something to make me feel better about turning the big 4-0!!  So, grade 5/6, I want to say a HUGE thank you!  Your thoughtfulness and generosity today was amazing and I feel very blessed to be your teacher!

Leave a Reply