Parent Volunteers Needed

We have started studying the topic of ‘Human Migration’ in Social Studies.  In the upcoming weeks, I am going to be in need of some parent volunteers to help me run centers for the students.  Each center will focus on a different immigrant group and I will need one parent per center to work with a small group of students by facilitating discussion and keeping them on task. 🙂  During EACH time slot listed below, I need FOUR PARENT VOLUNTEERS.  Please take a look at the schedule and if you are able to help out, please e-mail me as soon as possible.  Ideally, I would love to have each parent volunteer all four times.  This allows you to become very comfortable with the content and activities, however, I realize this may not work for everyone’s schedule, so I’ll happily fit you in whenever you are available.  Thanks in advance for helping making our Socials class more enriching for the students.

Thursday, Dec.1 from 9:15-10am

Friday, Dec. 2 from 9:15-10am

Tuesday, Dec. 6 from 2:15-3pm

Tuesday, Dec. 13 from 2:15-3pm

Melanie Derksen (mderksen@highroadacademy.com)

 

Leave a Reply