Did You Immigrate to Canada?

Hello Families,

Did you immigrate to Canada?  I am looking for parents that immigrated to Canada (at any age) to come and speak to the class about their (and/or their families) experience.  I have a few questions that I would love for you to answer and can give them to you beforehand.  This is very casual, so no need to get nervous.  We just want to hear your story of immigrating to Canada.  I know there are a few of you that this applies to, so if you don’t get in touch with me, I’ll be tracking you down. 🙂  I would love it if you could come join us for Social Studies on Tuesday, January 17 at 2pm.  You can simply pop in to share your story or you can stay for the whole block (2-3pm) to hear the stories from the other parents as well.

Please contact Mrs. Derksen if you are interested in sharing your story with our class.  mderksen@highroadacademy.com

Leave a Reply